Hockey, the Morning After

The first Iron Cup hockey tournament (Alabama vs Auburn) is being held this weekend.  Saturday I went to game two with a group of friends as a spectator, not a credentialed photographer.  This means I spent the night grabbing shots between fans from the stands and occasionally wedging myself into the crowd at the corners of the rink all while wistfully stealing glances at the prime shooting location (the penalty box) afforded the credentialed photogs.  I was glad of the opportunity to spend time with family and friends but I have to admit, I think next time I go to a hockey game I’ll get my credentials.

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

The results of nearly falling asleep at the goal

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

Team Meeting - LOVE the look on the coach's face

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

Look Where You're Going!

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

The Chase is On

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

The Beginning of Pain

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved

That Had to Hurt

Leave a Reply

