Playing with Plug-Ins

Ok, admittedly I’m in the “I hate instagram” camp.  Not so much because of the effect itself but because that all anyone seems to use anymore for social posting.  Find a new plug-in/filter, PLEASE!

However, even though I’m sick of instagram I do love to play with plug-in filter programs.  One I recently got to mess with was Snap Art 3 from Alien Skin.  Like any plug-in program, the defaults went straight out the window and I dug into the customization.  With Snap Art 3 the customization options are amazingly detailed.  Lots of options and masking.  That bears repeating, MASKING!  Check out my full Snap Art 3 review at About.com Photography.

© Liz Masoner, prints available at:  http://lizmasoner.imagekind.com

© Liz Masoner, all rights reserved - prints available at http://lizmasoner.imagekind.com

Leave a Reply

