Changing Gears

Sometimes a filter gets cracked so the camera and lens survives. Photo © Liz Masoner

It’s been nearly 5 years since I joined About.com as the photography guide.  There have been a lot of changes to the company over that time and now there is the prospect of the company being sold.  Even though I was caught up in the scale backs as they prepare for the sale I am convinced that a sale is the right thing for About and I hope the Answers.com team leads About back to a leadership position on the ‘net.
As for me, I move on to other projects and spend more time with my camera (amazing how much time running a website takes).  Never fear though, they’ll still be plenty of photo tips from me out there on the web, just though other properties than About.  Currently I’m working with the Phorum team to build a robust photo forum and source of photography related news, reviews, lessons, and more.

Leave a Reply

