Forgive my Absence

I’ve neglected not only this site but my photography recently. With multiple extended family deaths and the loss of my two oldest cats within 2 weeks of each other I’m afraid I’ve been guilty of drawing inward a bit. When we lost our second cat, Yang, I couldn’t even bear to post a memorial photo of her here as I did for Yin.

There is a fog you stumble through when you experience a loss, and it takes a while to get back to things you normally enjoy. With that in mind, here are some of the things you can look forward to in the coming weeks and months (if blasted Murphy will leave me alone for two minutes).

  • New photos
  • New photo lessons
  • New photos
  • New editing lessons
  • New photos
  • The release of my ebook “Photographic Composition”
  • New photos
  • Many more snarky posts
  • New photos
  • An open letter to the new CEO of About
  • Oh, and did I mention new photos?

So bear with me as I claw my way out of the fog and back to the land of life.

3 thoughts on “Forgive my Absence

  1. Liz: So sorry for your losses. Sometimes we need to hunker down for a little bit and take a few deep breaths! Be looking forward to your new stuff.
    Cathy

  2. OH Liz, I am so sorry about your other cat too, my goodness and everything else. You take your time and come through this at your pace. Praying for you and your family. I understand that fog. When you are ready, know you have been missed and that many hugs coming your way. God keep you, Liz. It hurts, take care, Sandi

Leave a Reply

